Party 51 Candidat

Liana Minato

liana_banner

Born in 1958, this daughter of Italian immigrants has always been a hard worker. From an early age, she spoke fluently in French, English and Italian. Already, at age 17, she started working to help her family. She held several jobs in various areas, always having at heart the well-being of her family.

However, her life took a tragic turn known by too many women in Quebec and around the world: her spouse and father of two daughters, Francesca and Vanessa, fell into the spiral of excessive consumption of alcohol and drugs. He became abusive and drove the couple to bankruptcy. The family ordeal came to an end after a difficult divorce in 2005.[/vc_column_text]

She then had to take over and support the needs of her family on her own, despite the trauma suffered by long years of abuse. After many years of hardship and trying her best makes ends meet, she had once more to declare bankruptcy in 2013.

Yet she rolled up her sleeves, stabilized her situation and is very proud of her now autonomous and successfull two young daughters. She has a stable job and put her life back together. Like many single mothers in Quebec, she did not have it easy, but all her trials made her a stronger person and well-aware of the real difficulties of women victims of abuse, of the problems of drug and substance abuse and their impact on the families of Quebec and the difficulties experienced by single mothers.This makes her a perfect candidate with unparalleled understanding of the needs in regard with youth protection and the hardships of working women and single mothers.

Related Projects
0

Candidate du Parti 51

Liana Minato

liana_banner

Née en 1958, cette fille d’immigrants d’origine italienne a toujours été une travailleuse acharnée. Dès son jeune âge, elle parlait couramment le français, l’anglais et l’italien. Déjà, à 17 ans, elle intègre le marché du travail pour venir en aide à sa famille. Elle a occupé plusieurs emplois dans divers domaines en ayant toujours à cœur le mieux-être de sa famille.

Sa vie a cependant pris un tournant tragique connu par trop de femmes au Québec et dans le monde : son conjoint et père de ses deux filles, Francesca et Vanessa, tomba dans la spirale de la consommation excessive d’alcool et de drogues. Celui-ci devint abusif et poussa le couple à la faillite. Le calvaire familial prit fin après un divorce difficile en 2005.

Elle dut ensuite prendre en charge et subvenir seule aux besoins de sa famille malgré le traumatisme subi par de longues années d’abus. Après de longues années à tenter de rejoindre les deux bouts, elle dut une fois de plus déclarer faillite en 2013.

Elle s’est pourtant relevé les manches, a stabilisé sa situation et est très fière de ses deux jeunes filles maintenant autonomes et accomplies. Elle occupe un emploi stable et a repris sa vie en main. Comme bien des mères monoparentales québécoises, elle ne l’a pas eu facile, mais toutes ses épreuves font d’elle une personne forte et sensibilisée aux vraies difficultés des femmes victimes d’abus, des problèmes de consommation et de leurs impacts sur les familles québécoises ainsi que des difficultés vécues par les mères monoparentales.

Cela fait d’elle une candidate parfaite pour bien comprendre les enjeux de la protection de la jeunesse, de la pauvreté et des femmes et mères monoparentales sur le marché du travail.

Related Projects
0